Braves win slugfest in Atlanta over the Cubs!

I have to admit, this is the first Braves game I actually watched in a few days. Luckily I missed the shutdown the Arizona Diamondbacks put on the Braves this past weekend. I’m sure I would be upset but what I am seeing is people go ing up on the Braves already. Come on y’all it’s not even the Summer yet. Please be patient with our Braves and me too. Early in the game the Braves were up 4-0. Well well I thought , this game is going to be a blowout. Boy was I wrong, Charlie Morton gave up a grand slam a bit later and my jaw literally dropped to the floor like in one of those cartoons. I wasn’t ready to give up on the Braves and you shouldn’t either.

I will admit I was looking for a scapegoat I could blame all the Braves troubles on. I found one with Dansby Swanson but I think the baseball gods heard me and they sprinkled Dansby with some fairy dust. Hey fairies and fairy dust can be manly. Swanson hit a home run to put the Braves ahead and he hit a all to.the right side of the infield avoiding the shift the Cubs put on him. Then as I was thinking about what and who to write about, something hit me. I own 2 Braves jersies Freddie Freeman and Dansby Swanson. I must of loved Swanson at some point to spend the little money I have on his jersey. Later on in the game Freddie Freeman hit a towering 3 run homer to put up the Braves for good. Brian Snitker then turned the game over to his bullpen. Even though the bullpen was far from perfect, they got the job done. Tomorrow these two teams will duke it out again. Let’s all hope for another Braves victory! GO BRAVES!!!

Leave a comment