Ian Anderson shuts down the Cubs 5-0!

Last night’s Ian Anderson had the game in his throwing arm. Sure it wasn’t a perfect game but I think the Braves fan will settle for.this type of pitching performance. Anderson improved his record to 3-0 for the season as he pitched a great game last night. The Braves offense provided run support with key hits by Ozzie Albies and a.huge home run by Ronald Acuňa Jr.

Brian Snitker has been shuffling his line up card this season. He is trying to find the right mix so the Braves can take advantage with their powerful offense. I must admit I was a little concerned when I saw Ozzie Albies in the clean up spot. He put my worry to rest last night as he hit two doubles last.night and he is no ing the runners around the base pads. It was also nice watching Ronald Acuňa Jr hit his massive home run. Yes he did his bat flip and pounded his chest but believe it or not, I am actually enjoying his theatrics. At first I was a bit concerned that he was just showing off but Acuňa is actually enjoying the game and celebrating his talents. Yes pitchers will throw at him, but that is a risky business and believe me you do not want Acuňa charging the mound for a beat down. Tonight the Braves will try to extend their winning streak and have another great game against the Cubs. GO BRAVES!!!

Leave a comment